Chao Liu, Ph.D.
(Ph.D. May 2021, CMSC) Dissertation: Building Practical, Efficient, and Reliable Fault-Tolerant Distributed Systems (Alan T. Sherman, Haibin Zhang, Sisi Duan)
Farid Javani, Ph.D.
(Ph.D. May 2021, CMSC) Dissertation: Privacy-Preserving Protocols with Oblivious Transfer and Mix Networks (Alan T. Sherman)
Edward J. Birrane, Ph.D.
(Ph.D. Dec. 2014, CMSC) Dissertation: Path Provisioning in Challenged Networks for Deadline Monotonic Quality of Service, with Applications to the Solar System Internet (Alan T. Sherman, Mohammed Younis)
Timothy Leschke, Ph.D.
(Ph.D. Dec. 2013, CMSC) Dissertation: Applying Data Visualization Techniques to Support the Analysis of Digital Forensic Data (Charles Nicholas)
Michael Oehler, Ph.D.
(Ph.D. Dec. 2013, CMSC) Dissertation: Private Packet Filtering: Searching for Sensitive Indicators without Revealing the Indicators in a Collaborative Environment (Dhananjay Phatak, Alan T. Sherman)
Josiah Dykstra, Ph.D.
(Ph.D. May 2013, CMSC) Dissertation: Digital Forensics for Infrastructure-as-a-Service Cloud Computing (Alan T. Sherman)
Richard T. Carback III, Ph.D.
(Ph.D. Dec. 2010, CMSC) Dissertation: Engineering Practical End-to-End Election Systems (Alan T. Sherman)
(M.S. May 2008, CMSC) Thesis: Security Innovations in the Punchscan Voting System (Alan T. Sherman)
(B.S. May 2005, CMSC)
Russell A. Fink, Ph.D.
(Ph.D. Dec. 2010, CMSC) Dissertation: Applying Trustworthy Computing to End-to-End Electronic Voting (Alan T. Sherman)
John F. Krautheim, Ph.D.
(Ph.D. May 2010, CMPE) Dissertation: Building Trust into Utility Cloud Computing (Dhananjay Phatak, Alan T. Sherman), IASP Scholar
Muhammad Rabi, Ph.D.
(Ph.D. Aug. 1998 CMSC) Dissertation: Relationships Among Algebraic and Security Properties of Cryptographic Functions, and a Security Architecture for Intelligent Agents (Timothy Finin, Alan T. Sherman)


Akriti Anand
(M.S. May 2021) Design and Implementation of Meeting Mayhem: A Web-Based Cybersecurity Educational Game
Christopher Nguyen
(M.S. Dec. 2013) Thesis: Fast Modular Exponentiation Using Residue Domain Representation: A Hardware Implementation and Analysis (Dhananjay Phatak, Alan T. Sherman)
Nikhil Joshi
(M.S. Dec. 2011) Thesis: Experimental Evaluation and Implementation of the Spread Identity Framework(Dhananjay Phatak, Alan T. Sherman)
Travis Mayberry
(M.S. Dec. 2010) M.S. Project: Implementing Range Voting and Instant Runoff in Punchscan and Scantegrity: Impact on System Complexity and Usability
William Newton
(M.S. Dec. 2010) Thesis: Chaum’s Protocol for Detecting Man-in-the-Middle: Explanation, Implementation, and Analysis
Vivek G. Relan
(M.S. May 2010) Thesis: Location Authentication Through Powerline Communication: Design, Protocol, and Analysis of a New Out-of-band Strategy
Bhushan E. Sonawane
(M.S. May 2010) Thesis: Spread Identity: A New Dynamic Address Translation Mechanism for Anonymity and DDoS Defense
Allen B. Stone
(M.S. May 2007) Thesis: EBIDS-SENLP: A System to Detect Social Engineering Email Using Natural Language Processing
Kevin Fisher
(M.S. Dec. 2006, CMPE) Thesis: Security Analysis of the Punchscan High-Integrity Voting System
Nicholas Dickerson
(M.S. Dec. 2004) Thesis: Arpdefender: Detecting and Recovering from ARP Cache Poisoning Attacks
Brian Blackburn
(M.S. May 2005, CMSC)
Terrie Peterson
(M.S. May 2005, IS)
Brian Roberts
(M.S. May 2005, CMSC)
(B.S. 2003, CMSC)
John Simmons
(M.S. May 2005, CMSC)
(B.S. 2003, CMSC)
Qi He
(M.S. May 1997) Thesis: A New Electronic Cash Scheme with Exible Denominations
Thomas R. Cain
(M.S. May 1993) Project: How to Break Gifford’s Cipher
Kirthivasan Venkatraman
(M.S. May 1992) Project: The Vowel-Count Method in Solving Single Columnar Transposition Ciphers: Its Effectiveness and Improvement
Kiran S. Panesar
(M.S. Dec. 1991) Project: The Vowel-Count for Solving Single Columnar Transposition Ciphers: Quantification, Analysis, and Improved Tests


John Conway
(B.S. May 2010) Scantegrity
Cory Jones
(B.S. Dec. 2009) IASP Scholar
Barry Herman
(B.S.) Penetration testing and vulnerability analysis
Lee Linkoff
(B.S. Dec. 2006, CMSC)
Emily Pass
(B.S. May 2006, CMSC)
Natalie Podrazik
(B.S. May 2006, CMSC)
Zachary Radtka
(B.S. May 2006, CMPE)
Steven Silva
(B.S. May 2006, CMSC)
Bruce Howell II
(B.S. Dec. 2005, CMPE)
Michael Cohn
(B.S. May 2005, CMSC)
Nick Dickerson
(B.S. May 2005, CMSC)
Christopher G. Howard
(B.S. May 2005, CMPE)
Nathan Smith
(B.S. May 2005, MATH)